Events at Gore Place

View events by categories:
Tours and Exhibits | Kids and Family | Festivals and Music
Food and Holiday Events | Talks, Dramas and Workshops

ONGOING
Take A Walk
Monday thru Friday, 9:00 am to 3:00 pm, Saturday, 12:00 to 3:00 pm.
$5/backpack, members free.

“My Farm at Waltham” The Gore Place App
available daily, dawn-to-dusk, year-round, free admission

MARCH
Snowshoe Rentals
(when grounds are snow-covered through March 31)
Monday through Friday from 10:00 am to 3:00 pm
Saturday from 12:00 noon to 3:00 pm.

One hour rental is $5 up to age 16, $8 age 16 and older.
Reservations for groups of 10 or more only. To reserve, email events@goreplace.org

The 2nd Annual Winter Book Sale
Begins February 15 from 12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m., and will be available Mon-Fri from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. and Saturday from 12 noon to 3:00 p.m. Also, Sunday, February 22 during the Tea and Tunes.
Buy gently used books for all ages at great prices! All proceeds benefit the museum. If you would like to donate, email functionrentals@goreplace.org .

Preschool Story Time: Hats, Hats and More Hats!
Wednesday, March 4, 10:00 am
$10 per child. Accompanying adult free. Advanced tickets required.

“What's Wrong with This Picture?”
Friday, March 6 and 20, 7:30 pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5-12 . Tickets available at the door.

Tea and Tunes
Sunday, March 8 and 22, 3:00 pm
Enjoy tea and music in the mansion. $15, $10 members and ages 5-12. Seating limited. Order now!

APRIL
“What's Wrong with This Picture?”
Friday, April 3 and 17, 7:30 pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5-12 . Tickets available at the door.

Preschool Story Time
Wednesday, April 8, 10:00 am
$10 per child. Accompanying adult free. Advanced tickets required.

Sheepshearing Festival
Saturday, April 25, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
$15, members and ages 12 and under free. Tickets available at the door.

MAY
“Awakening the Senses

Friday, May 1 and 15, 7:30 pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5-12. Tickets available at the door.

Preschool Story Time
Wednesday, May 6, 10:00 am
$10 per child. Accompanying adult free. Advanced tickets required.

Mother's Day Tea
Sunday, May 10, 3:00 pm
$18, $15 members and ages 5-12. Advanced tickets required. Email events@goreplace.org. Seating limited. Advanced tickets suggested.

Annual Meeting
Monday, May 18, 6:00 pm.
Please, call or email if you plan to attend: (781) 894-2798

Plant Sale
Friday and Saturday, May 22 and 23, 9:00 am to 4:00 pm

Memorial Day-Museum Closed
Monday, May 25

Toddler Time
Wednesday, May 27, 10:00 am
$10 per child. Accompanying adult free. Advanced tickets required.

JUNE
Preschool Story Time
Wednesday, June 3, 10:00 am
$10 per child. Accompanying adult free. Advanced tickets required.

The "Awakening the Senses" Tour
Friday, June 5 and 19, 7:30 pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5-12. Tickets available at the door.

Toddler Time
Wednesday, June 10 and 24, 10:00 am
$10 per child. Accompanying adult free. Advanced tickets required.

Concert in the Carriage House
Wednesday, June 10, 17 and 24, 7:30 pm
Details to follow. Tickets available at the door.

Concert for Father's Day
Sunday, June 21, 3:00 pm
Details to follow. Advanced tickets suggested.

Birds of Prey
Sunday, June 28, 3:oo pm
details to follow. Tickets available at the door.

GORE PLACE
52 Gore Street
Waltham Massachusetts 02453-6866
voice: (781) 894-2798 • fax: (781) 894-5745 • E-mail: goreplace@goreplace.org
copyright 1994-2012 Gore Place Society
Gore Place is an historic house of the Federal period.