Events at Gore Place
2014

View events by categories:
Tours and Exhibits | Kids and Family | Festivals and Music
Food and Holiday Events | Talks, Dramas and Workshops

ONGOING
Take A Walk
Monday thru Friday, 9am to 3pm, Saturday, 12 to 3pm.
$5/backpack, members free.

“My Farm at Waltham” The Gore Place App
available daily, dawn-to-dusk, year-round, free admission

SEPTEMBER
Preschool Storytime: It’s Fall on the Farm
Wednesday, September 3, 10am
$10 per child, free for members at Family level and above

Toddler Time on the Farm
Wednesday, September 10 10am
$10 per child, free for members at Family level and above

John Muratore and Roberto Cassan in concert
Wednesday, September 10, 7:30pm
$10, $8 members and ages 5-12

Santiago Diaz in concert
Wednesday, September 17, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5-12

Toddler Time on the Farm
Wednesday, September 10 10am
$10 per child, free for members at Family level and above

Bill Staines in concert
Wednesday, September 24, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5-12

Talk Like a Pirate Day Tour
Friday, September 19, 7:00 and 8:15 pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5 to 12

The Fall Festival at Gore Place
Sunday, September 28, 11am to 4pm

OCTOBER
Frightful Friday, Ghost Stories

Friday, October 10, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 12 and under

Frightful Friday, Ghost Stories
Friday, October 17, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 12 and under

Preschool Storytime: Halloween
Wednesday, October 22, 10am
$10 per child, free for members at Family level and above

Frightful Friday, Ghost Stories
Friday, October 24, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 12 and under

Halloween Wagon Rides
Sunday, October 26, 2-4pm
$5 all ages, members free

NOVEMBER
Evening Tour
Friday, November 28, 7:30pm
$15, $10 members and ages 5 to 12

DECEMBER
Member's Party
Thursday, December 11, 6pm

Santa Teas
Saturday, December 13, 10am, 1 and 3:30pm
Sunday, December 14, 1 and 3:30pm
Saturday, December 20, 10am
$35/pp, all ages; $30 members and their children

Holiday Teas
Thursday, December 18, 1pm
Friday, December 19, 1pm
Saturday, December 20, 1pm
$35/pp, $30 members

Holiday Concert
Sunday, December 21, 3pm



GORE PLACE
52 Gore Street
Waltham Massachusetts 02453-6866
voice: (781) 894-2798 • fax: (781) 894-5745 • E-mail: goreplace@goreplace.org
copyright 1994-2012 Gore Place Society
Gore Place is an historic house of the Federal period.